navigation corner (decorative)
banner corner (decoration)
banner corner (decoration)

Business Resources

DURHAM ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PARTNERSHIP (DEDP)

DEDP logo

The DEDP is a partnership and collaborative working group made up of economic development representatives from each of Durham Region's eight area municipalities, executing strategic work plans that support the economic growth and prosperity in the Region of Durham. The DEDP's economic development top priorities include:

  • Investment attraction;
  • Business retention and expansion;
  • Entrepreneurship; and
  • New initiatives/policy.

The DEDP is also a communication vehicle that encourages collaboration between the municipalities and the Region on issues of mutual interest, such as investment attraction, and development, as well as local business retention and expansion.

Town of Ajax
Lisa Hausz, Manager of Business Development and Marketing
65 Harwood Ave. S.
Ajax, ON  L1S 2H9
Tel: 905-619-2529 ext. 3252
Fax: 905-686-0360
Email: lisa.hausz@townofajax.com
Website: www.ajax.ca

Township of Brock
Mr. Thomas G. Gettinby, MA, MCIP, RPP, CMO
CAO and Municipal Clerk
1 Cameron St. E., P.O. Box 10
Cannington, Ontario L0E 1E0
Tel: 705-432-2355
Email: tgettinby@townshipofbrock.ca
Website: www.townshipofbrock.ca

Municipality of Clarington
Sheila Hall, Executive Director & Economic Development Officer
54 King St. E. Unit 102
Bowmanville, ON  L1C 1N3
Tel: 905-623-3106
Toll-free: 800-563-1195
Fax: 905-623-3413
Email: sheila@cbot.ca
Website: clarington.net

City of Oshawa
Kyle Benham, Director, Economic Development Services
City of Oshawa
2nd Floor, Rundle Tower, City Hall
50 Centre St. S.
Oshawa, ON  L1H 3Z7
Tel: 905-436-3859
Toll-free: 800-667-4292
Fax: 905-436-5623
Email: kbenham@oshawa.ca
Website: www.oshawa.ca

City of Pickering
Fiaz Jadoon, Coordinator, Economic Development
One The Esplanade
Pickering, ON  L1V 6K7
Tel: 905-420-4660 ext. 2292
Toll-free: 866-683-2760
Fax: 905-420-6064
Email: fjadoon@pickering.ca
Website: www.pickering.ca/business

Township of Scugog
Beverly Hendry, CAO
181 Perry St. Box 780
Port Perry, ON  L9L 1A7
Tel: 905-985-7346 ext. 117
Fax: 905-985-9914
Email: bhendry@scugog.on.ca
Website: www.scugog.ca

Township of Uxbridge
Ingrid Svelnis, CAO
50 Toronto St. S.P.O. Box 190
Uxbridge, ON  L9P 1T1
Tel: 905-852-9181 ext. 207
Fax: 905-852-9674
Email: isvelnis@town.uxbridge.on.ca
Website: www.town.uxbridge.on.ca

Town of Whitby
Sheila McGrory, Manager of Economic Development
500 Victoria St. W.
Whitby, ON  L1N 9G4
Tel: 905-430-4312
Fax: 905-668-5933
Email: mcgrorys@whitby.ca
Website: www.choosewhitby.ca

Durham Region logo
DEDP